Blogger Profile: Spiffyithaca

by

andy.jpg

Note: Picture taken almost a year ago. I have gorgeous hair now. 

Like I said earlier, I think it’s important to give you guys an idea of who we are. So to start a series of profiles from the guys at Goki’s Giving Groin, we will start with myself.

Handle: spiffyithaca

Name: Andy Greene

AIM: spiffygy

E-mail: agreene1@ithaca.edu

Favorite Movie: Back to the Future

Favorite Childhood Movie: Little Big League

Favorite Book: Harry Potter. Sue me.

Favorite Magazine: Entertainment Weekly (sad, I know).

Favorite TV Show: Impossible for me to say.

Favorite Superhero: Green Arrow

I’m from the Seattle, Washington area, and currently go to Ithaca College in the media hot spot of Ithaca, NY. For those of you who don’t know it, it’s right next to Cornell University, and better. It’s one fucking cold place, to boot.

I started reading comics around middle school age or before, and actually stopped right before college. This was because I didn’t really want to start a new comicbook shop, and also because I simply couldn’t afford this vice on top of liquor. I was buying upwards of 20-25 titles a month in my heyday, and that just wasn’t possible without any job to support me.

Now, I’m back! I have a few friends at Ithaca College to thank for that. They’ve been telling me to get back into things for awhile now, and it’s only been recently that I took them up on the offer. My trials and tribulations of making up about 2 years worth of continuum will be well covered on my first comics post, whenever that may be.

I’ve known Goki and David since I started reading comics, which has been a long time. We’ve never actually met in person, which might be weird to some (well, not in the blog age, I suppose), but I think meeting in person would lead to disastrous results (my sexual magnetism causes problems).

Anyways, aside from comics, I have many interests that include the holy trinity that is sports, movies and TV shows. My love of sports led me to Ithaca, where I started my academic career as a Sport Management major. Since then, I’ve kind of switched gears. I’m now a Sports Studies major, and plan to minor in both Writing and Scriptwriting. So my love of movies and TV shows have infringed upon my love of sports. But all three know no bounds.

 That’s all I got! If you have any questions, I’d be happy to answer them. I’ll eventually find an answer for my favorite TV show, but not today.

-Andy

One Response to “Blogger Profile: Spiffyithaca”

  1. gokitalo Says:

    but I think meeting in person would lead to disastrous results (my sexual magnetism causes problems).

    It’s true. You have no idea how many times I’ve had to change my pants during our conversations.

Leave a Reply

