What I Buy: Spiffy Edition

by

I don’t really have a set list to this point, as I’m still experimenting and fine tuning what I want to read monthly since getting back into the swing of things in late April. Of course, I like too many things when I do this, so this is a very long list. Click below to find out, and be illuminated.

Marvel 1985

Avengers/Invaders

Ultimate Origins

 

Captain America

 

Fantastic Four

 

Moon Knight

 

Secret Invasion

 

Mighty Avengers

 

New Avengers 

Thunderbolts

Kick-Ass

Final Crisis

 

Batman

 

Booster Gold

Mayhaps:

Secret Invasion: Fantastic Four (3 issue limited series)

Secret Invasion: Young Avengers/Runaways (3 issue limited series)

Trinity

Wolverine for Millar/McNiven’s run

Uncanny X-Men in July

 

To Catch Up: Daredevil, Fables, Iron Fist but who knows really

 

I’m really Marvel oriented so far, but I don’t think it will be as far apart as it has been, especially with some Final Crisis tie ins coming soon. I need to cut it down a lot already anyways.

2 Responses to “What I Buy: Spiffy Edition”

  1. gokitalo Says:

    Definitely will be picking up Ultimate Origins and Wolverine by Millar and McNiven. I nominate Spiffy-O to review Ultimate Origins!

    Your list is pretty Marvel oriented, but mine’s pretty DC oriented, while David’s is kind of the middle ground. Not a bad combo! Although I am kind of hoping to re-diversify, but that depends on whether or not Marvel’s titles can intrigue me again.

  2. spiffyithaca Says:

    Valid point on both accounts. We do have a good spread and not too many duplicates, so fairly good breadth of the big 2 anyways.

    As for Origins, yes, I can work on that. I have one post to do before that, but I should get that done today.

    Yeah, I don’t think I see the potential for me to diversify back into DC except for a few more Final Crisis things and Fables and maybe some other Vertigo stuff in the future.

Leave a Reply

