What We Buy: Goki Edition

by

My turn! What I buy can vary from month to month, so I decided to stick with the things on my pull list (plus one or two more I’m getting or planning to get regularly).

Titles I Buy:

Action Comics

All-Star Superman

Astonishing X-Men

Batman

Brave and the Bold

Booster Gold

Detective Comics

Fantastic Four

Final Crisis

Green Lantern

Justice League of America

Legion of Super-Heroes

Marvel 1985

Superman

Teen Titans

Wonder Woman

X-Factor

Titles I’ve tried out recently:

Daredevil (sticking for the Rucka/Brubaker story, might stay after Rucka leaves)

Green Lantern Corps

Invincible Iron Man

Secret Invasion (hopefully no Skrull revelations will make my head explode from rage)

X-Men Legacy

4 Responses to “What We Buy: Goki Edition”

  1. spiffyithaca Says:

    How is Wonder Woman? I haven’t heard you mention it at all since I’ve started up.

    And was Invincible Iron Man #2 better than #1?

  2. gokitalo Says:

    Haven’t gotten #2 yet, but I’ll definitely snag it in the next week or so. Wonder Woman hasn’t been bad, although Gail Simone’s first arc on the title remains her strongest.

  3. spiffyithaca Says:

    I’ve been a big Simone fan (Agent X, Birds of Prey), so that’s probably something I should keep track of. Of course, I’m more of a fan of her humor stuff, and I don’t think Wonder Woman is in the same vein.

  4. Gokitalo Says:

    Yeah, sadly. It’s got some humor, but it’s not full-blown hilarity like Deadpool and Agent X.

Leave a Reply

