Currently reading

by

Introducing our newest feature, in which we tell you what we’re reading (or watching or whatever)! The goal for me is to post “currently reading” at the beginning at the week, then a review of one of the things I’m reading by the end of the week.

Nixon’s Pals OGN: After discovering there are such things as good Joe Casey comics (e.g. Wildcats Version 3.0) and hearing good buzz online about it, I thought I’d give this one a shot. It’s a story about Nixon Cooper, a parole officer for supervillains who has to deal with the troubles of his job, a failing marriage and strange dreams of alien abduction. It’s a pretty intriguing read so far, with great art by Chris Burnham. It’s black-and-white, but that suits the story perfectly.

2 Responses to “Currently reading”

  1. spiffyithaca Says:

    Great idea Goki! It just needs a catchier title, but then we can rule the world! I think I’ll use this to tout some of the TV I watch. And some of my comics.

    We could also post a list of all the things we read monthly, but that might be overkill.

    Is this about THE Nixon? And I’m all about the black and white art right now. If I ever stumble upon this, who knows what happens.

  2. Gokitalo Says:

    Ha, nah, this is just some guy called Nixon. Although if they ever do a comic with Richard Nixon as a supervillain parole officer, I’d totally buy it.

Leave a Reply

