I may be the only one who cares, but…

by

Yeah, yeah, you’ve probably heard that Neil Gaiman’s going to do a two-issue Batman story, “Whatever Happened to the Cape Crusader?” that will no doubt be fantastic. But you’ll never guess what else Gaiman’s doing.

Give up? It’s Metamorpho! Yes, Gaiman will be telling a 12-page story of everyone’s favorite Element Man. Who’s drawing it, you ask? Mike Allred, a.k.a. the guy who drew X-Statix and whose art has reached a whole new level of awesome in his current Madman series (even if the story hasn’t always been as good). Apparently the story’s going to be part of a larger project Allred’s doing for DC. And when I say large, I mean that literally, too: the pages will be oversized!

4 Responses to “I may be the only one who cares, but…”

  1. hypergraffic Says:

    Allred seems a bit… “bright” for Gaiman. Let’s see!

  2. spiffyithaca Says:

    Rob has a boner the size of Texas for anything Gaiman, but I’ll admit, I have slight wood for the Batman story and the Metamorpho thing. But 12 pages? Lame.

  3. gokitalo Says:

    Gaiman has worked wonders with less pages. He did a great Batman: Black & White story several years back that was only eight pages long, I think. So don’t let the fact that it’s 12 pages keep Ol’ Woody down!

  4. hypergraffic Says:

    Spiffy IS right, Gaiman and I go way back. He’s my boy. I’ll read anything with his name on it.

Leave a Reply

