New at the Eat More Comics message board

by

Check out our newest topics:

What were YOUR favorite comics of the decade?

Thor-speak: Yeah or Nay?

Poll: Your Thoughts on the Spider-Man movie news (which Spiff commented on here).

While you’re there, feel free to check out some of our older threads, like “Best Films of 2009” and “What comics are you reading?”

All this and more… at the Eat More Comics Message Board!

http://eatmorecomics.yuku.com

8 Responses to “New at the Eat More Comics message board”

  1. davidry214 Says:

    All excellent additions to our slow-starting message board. I’ll catch up on them tomorrow at the latest.

    Also check out the “Perfect Teams” topic; I put way too much thought into it, but eventually aced the Avengers, if no one else.

  2. spiffyithaca Says:

    Nice work Goki, and nice work on the other news posts! Excellent.

    I have yet to post at our own messageboard, so I’ll get on that soon. I keep forgetting/screwing up my password, so I think I’ll just start a new account.

  3. davidry214 Says:

    Yeah, I did a new account for the same reason. Plus, I figured I should have the same moniker on the board as the blog, so in case we ever get any newcomers at either place, it’ll be easier for them to figure out who’s who.

  4. spiffyithaca Says:

    I think having any other members is too much to ask; let’s be honest. It could be the 5 AM talking, or the several drinks I’ve had, but we ain’t growing any time soon.

  5. davidry214 Says:

    Um yeah, that is a little dickish of you.
    We really haven’t put any effort into growing yet, so I think it’s pretty possible with some actual work. And I’ve never cared about becoming huge or anything; I’d just like to see even a couple people besides us commenting (even getting Lia back would help).

  6. spiffyithaca Says:

    lol I was feeling down on our luck. I didn’t mean it to come out that dickish. But yeah, I don’t even mind it being an excuse to talk about the news and such with each other. I’m just not entirely sure how to promote this in the little extra time we all have to dedicate to the blog, is all.

  7. gokitalo Says:

    With any luck, I can make this a regular feature…

  8. davidry214 Says:

    Good idea!

Leave a Reply

