Deadpool fights Fear Itself… ninja style

by

Wow, I can’t believed I overlooked this. So you probably know that Marvel’s upcoming “Fear Itself” story is gonna have a lot of tie-ins. One of them, unsurprisingly, is “Fear Itself: Deadpool.” You know who’s writing it?

Chris Hastings. A.k.a. the creator of The Adventures of Dr. McNinja, one of the funniest ninja doctor comics around (and we all know how many of THOSE are out there). Hastings’ interview about the mini that strongly implies that the Merc With A Mouth may be one of the Worthy, a.k.a. one of the Marvel characters capable of wielding the power of one of the eight new Mjolnir-like hammers introduced in “Fear Itself.” If not, we know he’ll at least be using SOME kind of magical hammer!

Whether or not you’re interested in “Fear Itself,” I highly recommend you give “Fear Itself: Deadpool” a try. The only thing you need to fear from that comic is busting a gut from laughter. And if that happens, don’t worry, there are hospitals for that.

Also, you owe it to yourself to check out The Adventures of Dr. McNinja. It’s awesome, hilarious and FREE. Head over to the archives and start catching up. Once you’re done, head over to the home page to read the current issue. That’s web navigation made easy, kids!

2 Responses to “Deadpool fights Fear Itself… ninja style”

  1. davidry214 Says:

    I’ve never actually heard of Dr. McNinja, but I’ll be trying it now. If it’s as funny as you say, then Hastings sounds like a great choice for a Deadpool comic.

    I haven’t been enamored with what I’ve seen from Fear Itself so far. It looks like it could be a cool event; the build-up has gotten my attention, but I’m not going crazy with anticipation.

  2. gokitalo Says:

    Let me know what you think of Dr. McNinja. The two-part “D.A.R.E. To Resist Ninja Drug Violence” is my favorite.

    As for Fear Itself I understand. I’ll be honest, though, the idea of nine new magical hammers (each from one of the nine Asgardian worlds) sounds pretty fun. Plus…
    http://marvel.com/images/gallery/story/15289/first_look_fear_itself_2/image/860108

    I think hammer-powered Juggernaut looks pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

